Jifosophy 3

 

Cavepeople age

Question Time…

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

What do you call a thing when you don’t know what it is?  I’m going to say 13.  Ah, the heady days of tree-climbing and building dens and hiding in dens and defending dens from that other gang of kids. “GET LOST YOU KIDS! This is OUR den! Go back to your own cul-de-sac!”

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

I scorn the umbrella! “HA HA!” say I, as I stride purposefully into the torrential downpour, safely encased in my waterproof outdoor gear and big-brimmed hat.  “Do your worse, weather!” I taunt the sky with a raised fist and a curled lip.  “Is that all you’ve got!?  I laugh at thee – HAHAHA! Hear my great guffawing gales of glee! Have at ye with my Berghaus trousers!”

And so forth.

My umbrella has cats on it and it’s somewhere in a bag.  Somewhere.

Rain.jpg

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

Well, do you know, it all depends on my current mood, dear.  A lot of the time I’m all like ‘I don’t need people – people can go to hell and stay there! I’ll keep my own counsel, damn them all anyway, scum of the earth, never done nothing for me, the sons of a demon dog that mated with a pig!’  Then other days I’m all ‘Ooh, everyone’s off to the pub for a shout over the music and some general beer spillage!  Let’s get my dancing shoes on and cast off those inhibitions!  Whisky a go-go!’

I’m very mood-swingy.

Dance

Name three things you and your spouse, partner or best friend  to have in common.

My partner and I have two dogs and a cat in common.

Bed

Cee’s Share Your World

041514-sywbanner

10 thoughts on “Jifosophy 3

  1. We couldn’t afford Berghaus trousers when I was a kid. My mum used to plaster burning tar up my legs with a wallpaper brush and then send me to school in the rain after it had had a chance to dry in front of a roaring log fire.
    We were poor and we were frequent visitors to the serious burns unit in those days but by the living Christ on The Cross we were happy!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

