Jifosophy 7

Keen-wah.jpgApparently

Thanks Cee for this week’s probing questions.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

It depends what I’m writing.  If it’s something short like a note/letter/list I’ll use a pen.  If it’s a piece of creative writing I know it will probably get lengthy and messy and my pen will run out midway so I’ll use a pencil.  I am dyslexic and as a child all my words were joined together without any gaps so I was not allowed to write with a pen at school until I was almost 11.  I was taken aside by a kindly teacher who switched on a light in my brain and showed me how to get those letters whipped into shape.  Then my parents gave me a beautiful fountain pen with a wide nib that really encouraged me to write nicely.  When I was at college my lesson notes were so long that my classmates often joked that I was writing another novel.  I love words and sentences.  Paragraphs are good too.

Lesson Notes Novel.jpg

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

I am already both, HA HA HA!  Dancer: to satisfy my inner exhibitionist.

Dance Off.jpg

If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?

Politics.  When I get together with certain people we spend an impassioned hour putting the world to right.  I hate injustice and intolerance.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

I am a natural mimic and can pick up accents very quickly, often unintentionally.  I was once having a conversation at work with someone speaking in a strong Birmingham accent and I had to apologise because I had started replying in the same accent and I couldn’t stop myself doing it.

Brummie.jpg

041514-sywbanner

5 thoughts on “Jifosophy 7

  1. I’m exactly the same when it comes to accents. I regularly find myself addressing people in a broad cockney accent, a kind of cross between Danny Dyer and Ray Winston after they’ve had a few ales.
    Mind you, I was brought up in abject poverty and squalor in the east end of London!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

